Synergy Security

Synergy Security Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than minimum wage if you can put your foot down
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Cork31 May 2019
Rostering department will ask you to work every hour you haven't booked off, (and by the way you basically can't book time off) , no respect for workers, no overtime.

If your alternative is the dole or stacking shelves it's a better job, depending on which location you're sent to.
The only way to stay sane in this company is to work ONLY the time you say you can work. If you can do that and don't need job security for a long time it can be OK.
Pros
Better than minimum wage
Cons
Zero respect for workers, poor rostering, ultimately no internal communications between departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cork17 May 2019
Cannot fault the company. Working there 2 years now. Management are very approachable and always there to offer advice. Hard work is recognised and you are made feel valued as an employee
Pros
Puts you through courses to further your skill set
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 31Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cork3 May 2019
Im working as a supervisor / static officer for the company in a busy shopping centre in cork. I have previously worked in the mobile unit department and the control room. In all the years i have worked here i have always been treated fairly and i have gained alot of experience from the senior management. Yes some times the hours are long and the work gets hard but what job isn't. If your the type of person that wants to work hard in a good environment and be able to move your career forward than its the place to be. There are many supervisors and management roles always come available due to the company's expansion

If you are looking to work for a continuously growing company with endless possibilities than i could recommend a better company.

The wages department are always on time.
The senior management are always there're to help. The technology in the company is constantly growing.
There are always plenty of hours there to work if you need it.
Pros
Good place to work.
Cons
Bad attitudes from some lazy staff members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 36Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Ireland21 April 2019
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and collaborative
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Galway22 March 2019
Teamwork and being able to follow company procedures on day to day issues. Friendly and supportive management team. Training and career development programs provided by the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 35Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Google10 March 2019
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, it is what you make it!
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 February 2019
I was employed by Synergy for a few years. My time with Synergy overall was very positive but was difficult at the start. I was the cover guy sent everywhere, not knowing when my next shift was or where but when you have a few months down you get fixed sites and regular hours. Other security guards were very good to give advice on how the company operates which helped. After about a year I had a fixed site and the client with Synergy were very good to me. I think if you show promise, put in the hard work and help out the company when requested you get the good sites and if you get on well with the client your set up. I found management to be very helpful and had a good relationship with them.
Pros
Good staff, made some great friends. Plenty of over-time.
Cons
Getting called on my days off to cover people who don't show up for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 33Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Static officer (Former Employee) –  Limerick21 November 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security officer (Current Employee) –  Cork9 August 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Cork8 February 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work place is very good
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  drogheda retail part donore road2 February 2018
very happy with the management of the company. the working environment was quiet secured. and we keep all place clean. salary was paid as when due also
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 30Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Limerick26 November 2017
Not a bad company to work for, just don't plan on staying for too long. They promise the moon and stars yet never deliver, your opinions aren't valued at all.
Pros
Plenty of time off
Cons
The main one being lack of appreciation for work done..
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Learning Experience
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland18 September 2017
Worked here for the summer in the HR department.
Full of lovely staff who are very direct and efficient.
Pay was good along with hours.
Would recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 42Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganised
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Cork6 June 2017
The company does not organise work effectively everything is left to the last minute making the lives of staff very stressfull aswell as this staff work both days and nights and are regularly on call for both..
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin29 May 2017
Holidays never approved, management dont listen to staff, long weeks, 11 days in a row for example with one day off in between.
Some managers are ok, others arent,
Paty is good, but long hours needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cork21 April 2017
workload is heavy, the day flies because of this which is a bonus. Worked with great people in a small office. Security and staff were friendly. Long hours
Pros
Nice colleagues
Cons
No Stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 23Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not employee focused
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 March 2017
not good to work for, the pay is no good and the hours are very long.
i wouldn't recommend working here if you are trying to move up the ladder or earn decent pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Lucan, County Dublin20 February 2017
good place to work, just looking for something better now, not paid enought for the hard work we do there and constantly underpresure
Pros
car park
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Dundrum, County Dublin4 November 2016
I like working for this company.
It is a safety place, good and rilable payroll
They provide good support to their employees and the chances to move forward are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 36Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operative, now security officer
Full time Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin21 March 2016
static security, cctv and mobile, observation and locking. Team work is very important, management excellent.Hardest part is 61km journey. more rewarding than operative, variety.
Pros
steady employment
Cons
distance to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 28Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Synergy Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 46 reviews
513
49
34
26
114

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture