The Body Shop Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 1,660 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 January 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my time working as a sales assistant and cashier at the body shop
my duties included replenishing the stock, operating tills and making baskets
Pros
discount
Cons
smells overwhelming
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Dual Store Manager (Liffey Street /Athlone) (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 February 2017
Sales service
Customer service
Beauty industry
Nice company to work for
Different roles played
positive company
Dual store manager
Would recommend this company to work for
Pros
lunches
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anytime anyday
Retail Security Officer (Former Employee) –  IE9 February 2017
great atmosphere, fun filled environment, brilliant management great support. can take that job back any day. great location always busy and fun fast paced environment
Pros
staff benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Happy, productive company
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 September 2016
Brilliant company to work for, excellent standards & professional. Management advancement, training courses. Senior Management & staff were fantastic very friendly, helpful. I loved every day working as it was a great company, valued their employees, gave respect and they looked after employees.
Pros
Benefits, salary, bonuses, encouraging workforce
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales asistant
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Athlone27 April 2015
It is great place to work at . The staff is supportive and happy to help. I learned many new things about the products. I learned how to give better customer service. How to help people to choose from variety of different items. I like my co- workers and also manager is great. I love being on the job were I know what targets have expected from me to reach each day.
Pros
Good company to work for.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales assistant and demonstrations on customers
Keyholder and Absentee manager (Current Employee) –  galway5 January 2015
opening and closing store
managing targets for the day
demonstrating facials on customers
customer service
sales assistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newbridge, KE24 July 2014
Very friendly place to work. A typical day at work would include stock taking, restocking shelves, cleaning and assisting customers. Management are very friendly in The Body Shop. The hardest part of the job was getting use to long hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting rewarded for hard work.
Pros
Free Samples
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interaction and social nature of position
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Swords, Dublin19 June 2014
Very positive environment and learning skills to interact with customers. Co-workers were very friendly and we all worked as a team. A part of the job I didn't like was when certain members staff would speak and gossip about another member of staff which is behaviour I do not agree with, a positive atmosphere is important to the shop and to customers. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was being helpful to customers and knowing that they got good customer service.
Pros
special offers, promotions
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more The Body Shop reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Body Shop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,660 reviews
5647
4521
3306
299
187

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture