UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 16,659 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality oriented workplace
Medical Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal3 September 2019
long hours, good company to work for, long tenure of employees, good culture, good social environment. Free fruit, canteen, free parking, lots of sports and health and well being events
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal1 September 2019
Excellent company to work for good values great benefits and discounts. Co workers are an amazing group of knowledgeable, hard working, fun employees. Cannot fault the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune Company to work with
Cyber Security Intern (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal26 August 2019
It is very difficult to just pick one particular aspect that I like most about working with this company but if I had to pluck for just one, I would say it is my work colleagues. They ensure the work environment is a most positive one whilst also maintaining a great driven and ambition to succeed at their roles.
Pros
Best to work for rest of the life
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny13 August 2019
long hours, good company to work for, long tenure of employees, good culture, good social environment. Free fruit, canteen, free parking, lots of sports and health and well being events
Pros
free lunch
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate Director EMEA Payment Services (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 April 2018
Challenging but achievable place to work. Great staff and excellent support to achieve the overall goals of the company. It has a clear vision of where it wants to go with it's shared services and I was fully supported by my management team.
Pros
Work Life balance
Cons
Office facilities could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
Manager IT Systems Aalysis and Delivery (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal16 March 2018
a great place to work
good work life balance

excellent benefits

great team

excellent technology

great opportunity to learn

world class campuses

good opportunities for career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple areas and continuous change
Employee (Current Employee) –  Ireland14 March 2018
Exposed to new ideas and tools very often.
Need to learn and determine a use very quickly and adopt.
Processes and organisation changes and very quick communications.
Pros
awards
Cons
fluctuation hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Claims Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny23 January 2018
Worked my way up from Claims Examiner to Supervisor. Lovely place to work, strong culture of looking after their staff. I left due to relocation back to North Wales
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not comply with their own company values
Provider Data Specialist (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal24 September 2017
Everyday management do not apply the company values in my department thus leaving a total void in everyday production needs .self centered managers only interested in themselves instead of the teams that they are leading this has been ratified by numerous vital sign results and still nothing is done our results are the worst in the company
Pros
Local company
Cons
Truth only applies when it suits management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Medical Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal24 September 2017
My typical day involved processing medical claims.
Hardest part of the job was that the job had hourly targets so it gets stressful at times.
They have an inclusive work place culture.
Pros
Regular working hours
Cons
Hourly targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business oriented company that looks after its own
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, DL22 June 2015
Overall review is probably higher than the average business environment. Benefits were quite good and a reward sytsm encouraged accurate work
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 18Report

See more UnitedHealth Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UnitedHealth Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16,659 reviews
54.9K
45K
33.8K
21.5K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

UnitedHealth Group Reviews by Location