Valeo Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 2,228 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Galway3 September 2019
Easy work...but very repetitive . Get used to standing because they don't have many sit down jobs.. and the shoes you have to wear don't have any support. Management is a joke... some supervisors and line leads are bullies. Treat people like children. The work is fine but in my opinion very badly ran. They also don't care if your sick or have personal problems. You are replaceable!
Pros
The work is easy (but repetitive )
Cons
No talking, no radio, watching breaks, the safety shoes, low morale, everyone is misarable.. could go on...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Galway12 July 2019
Just a horrible place to work. People given power and treating people terribly. Stay away for your own sanity. Not a good place if you have an illness of any kind.
Pros
Parking
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work with Good Pay
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Tuam, County Galway12 June 2019
Work was enjoyable with good training and friendly staff. The nightshift can be difficult while working 5 days per week but the pay makes it worthwhile.
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
5 Days per week night and day shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Software Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Tuam, County Galway30 April 2019
- Nice environment
- You can find there technical guys from entire Europe
- I had the change to work with very good technical guys
- If you don't understand something....you'll receive support
Pros
Good technical team members
Cons
Don't have
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blame culture
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Tuam, County Galway13 February 2019
The company has a blame culture which has curtailed growth of individuals. This type of culture also stops problem solving as it dilutes the apitite of people to get to root cause.
Management are squarely to blame for this flaw. The fact that the company have a niche product is the reason for the substantial growth.
Pros
The pay
Cons
blame culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical Design Engineer
Mechanical Design Engineer (R+D) (Former Employee) –  Ireland29 January 2019
It was my first job that I worked in involving my degree. I had never worked in an office before so it was a big change. Since it was a was a multinational company I was trained correctly and showed proper operating procedures.
Cons
Student Roll
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,lots of opportunties to progress
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Tuam Galway Ireland19 June 2018
Great working environment,i have been working here over nine years,good bonus,and promotion opportunities.Great managent team and very approachable..Great culture and support to local charities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, varied and multicultural workplace
Senior Lead Mechanical Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ireland25 March 2018
The company experienced rapid growth during my time at Valeo. The work is very interesting and diverse. The work culture is great and people are fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
General Operator/Fire Marshal (Former Employee) –  Tuam, County Galway8 February 2018
A brutal and unforgiving working culture. The management team is preoccupied with internecine warfare and poisonous personality conflicts. Stand-up shouting matches in the corridors are not unheard of. Some outright bullying and intimidation has occurred also.
The management team is very inexperienced and the workplace exists in a state of permanent chaos and crunch time
Pros
pay was ok for a 'no qualifications' sort of job
Cons
long unsociable hours, no job satisfaction, no job rotation, poor canteen food quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start in the Automotive industry
System Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tuam, County Galway14 November 2017
Nice place to work in as System Test Engineer.

Had done quite a bit of traveling, worked with few teams internally and abroad..

Learned a lot of skills and gained quite few friends.

Because of Valeo developed an interest to a Automotive Industry.
Pros
1) Nice people to work with and socializing with, 2) Lots of knowledge gained, 3) Business Trips
Cons
Being a contractor. 1) No benefits, 2) Smaller Wage, 3) No official training provided, 4) Cutbacks losing the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding and succesful company
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Galway5 October 2017
Loved working there in faced-paced and really friendly company.

Constant training and support on all toolsets.

Busy workload but it became easier with more training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Lead Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tuam, Co. Galway19 July 2017
Work can be very rewarding from a technical and academic point of view but workload was excessive which meant that although many opportunities were there you had to dedicate your complete life to the company in order to excel.
Pros
Benefits were a bit above average
Cons
Workload could be excessive and as management were overstressed leading to a chaotic shedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Tuam, County Galway30 April 2017
Good place to work, didn't have any bad experience with any one while working there. i would have love to continue working there if only i was offered a permanent contract
Pros
cheap lunch
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice factory to work for
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Tuam, County Galway18 February 2017
I enjoy working here but my job never felt safe . I work nights shift and that is hard . The factory is useless at communicating with their operators.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Tuam, County Galway11 October 2016
I worked alongside 3 other people in a camera assembly cell. I had the pleasure working with some wonderful people, (both on night shift and my short time on day shift) my co-workers and supervisors whom I will miss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Valeo reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valeo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,228 reviews
5777
4846
3379
2133
193

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Valeo Reviews by Location