Vodafone Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 3,912 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest managers
Residential Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sligo Town, County Sligo22 August 2019
Worst company to work for steer clear or you will have health problems, they go through managers monthly and they havent a clue how to manage anyone, constant lies from the top down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and develop, very good environment
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 July 2019
Great working culture and environment. The company has some great individuals who contribute greatly to delivering on targets and team goals. I think it is a brilliant place to work as it is but it has the potential to be so much greater if key members are given recognition and reward for their efforts.In terms of progression it offers a good working platform to build and develop sales skills however opportunities for promotion can be limited.Staff turnover can be high as well as restructuring being a regular occurrence, I think more internal promotion would solve a lot of this as oppose to hiring senior managers from outside of the organisation as most have limited knowledge on day to day requirements and internal procedures. The long serving internal figures within are testament to the foundations of the hub and how well it has done, they offer a great deal of knowledge and ability to assist anyone looking to grow their skill set and grow into new roles and responsibilities.
Pros
Work life and Culture are both excellent.Has some very good sales individuals.
Cons
Opportunities to progress can be limited and re-organisation is a regular occurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to gain experience
Big Data Intern (Current Employee) –  Dublin16 April 2019
Great place to start your career and gain maximum knowledge. Good people and great work environment to work. Challenging work which makes you skilled in your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly, the worst place I've worked.
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Leopardstown, County Dublin24 March 2019
Micro management, no regard for quality of workplace environment, management only care about reporting up, very low morale, lots of catty and unprofessional behaviour that never gets nipped in the bud. IF you're a contractor, you will not have even the slightest amount of job security. Very high turnover of employees and contractors, so most teams are overstretched and functioning poorly. The list goes on.
Pros
They pay money
Cons
All of the above.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  co.meath23 February 2019
I was working door to door , no company car , and no base pay just commission and as interesting as it was once December came it Just wasn't worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Billing&payments tester (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 January 2019
A very serious preoccupation for details in satisfying customers and facing as well as possible their requirements.
A very well coordinated team and collaborative work groups.
My job means attention to details which mean verifying if a large set of rules are respected by the functionality involved in the billing process when migrated from old system to Amdocs system, my specific activity consisting in checks on the bills confronting the rules and the populated data in the new database system.
The management doesn't leave anybody aside and rythmically everyone has his or her saying in meetings which leads to a good update of everybody with relevant issues that affect all branches of the activity within the team.
The most enjoyable thing is finding defects even when certain pieces of software seem consolidated for long time. Also, the friendly environment creates an atmosphere of no stress and every step forward in improving the software responsible for the billing using the new system is perceived as a joy for everyone.
Pros
open space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company, Great People
Customer Consultant and Business Advisor (Former Employee) –  Liffey Valley Centre, County Dublin3 January 2019
The majority of days would have ups and downs, alot of customer care issues and system errors, these were some of the main reasons I left. We were in the middle of a massive system changeover and customers bill payments wouldn't go through, signal loss no internet etc. We would have queues out the door with complaints. These issues, coupled with having to try and meet targets became almost too overwhelming, I had been in telecoms for 7 years at this point and it only felt like it was only getting worse.

The culture was always great, Management were always good to their staff, I was lucky enough to have worked with some great people in the company,
Pros
Commission
Cons
Retail Hours, High Targets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
RETAIL ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Navan, County Meath11 November 2018
Achieve individual sales targets set by the business on a weekly, monthly and quarterly basis. Ensure all administration associated with the role is completed correctly and within agreed timeframes. Ensure consistently deliver a first class experience to all customers. Keeping updated on new products and services to be able to advise customers accordingly. Take ownership of customer's queries or needs, dealing with them in a positive manner to ensure that all aspects are resolved and/or seen through to completion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Sales & Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 September 2018
very good company, I have enjoyed working for them
they have a great development program for the right people. Good benefits and nice people who work in the projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech support Job for landline and broadband. Nice staff and the building was recently upgraded
Fixed Line Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Limerick, Ireland20 August 2018
Nice enough place to work but its still customer service so there will be bad calls good training and support staff. Friendly employees decent bonuses for hitting targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth2 July 2018
Vodafone was an enjoyable experience. It was here where I learned how to deal with customers over the phone. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my time in Vodafone.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Weekedn work and evening work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I have worked
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Vodafone Liffey Valley12 June 2018
A typical day in Vodafone was extremely busy, selling, customer support, aiming to achieve targets, dealing with difficult customers.

Learned selling techniques, learned everything about mobile phone, broadband and the accessories industry.

Management was excellent, weekly meetings, solid advice and lots of encouragement.

Hardest part of the job was not being able to satisfy customers due to problems out of our hands.

Team, pay, the incentives and the atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friendly workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Limerick26 March 2018
very good competative workplace.
plenty of support in the field and a very good training programe
the biggest problem was with cold calling you never know what you will achieve in a day. support always on hand if needed
Pros
plenty of area to work in
Cons
very difficult to work in bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 February 2018
The great thing about Vodafone is that it is based on how much work you are willing to put into your day. There is always an opportunity to make more and progress further and in such a positive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compensation
PMO Analyst (Former Employee) –  County Dublin9 January 2018
A great job to learn new skills, also the compensation received was quite good. However, it is not the most secure job, only temporary contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Enterprise Network support engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin12 September 2017
Great place to work, I have worked here for 15 months and I can't complain about the company. Fantastic place to learn from more experienced engineers and up skill in the right direction for career progression.
Very nice on site gym is great!
Traveling to work in the morning can be a nightmare though especially if you depend on the M50 motorway!
Pros
Great people, good beneifts
Cons
Traveling on M50
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management holding back potential
field representative (Former Employee) –  South East, Ireland7 September 2017
Generally professionally ran, good training provided, team ethic built, support always there but unfortunately not to a high enough standard. Potentialy a good company, if managed better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldn't recommend it.
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal23 August 2017
worked here for a few short months in a franchise store. Management treated staff shockingly in this store. half and hour break for 9hr days.
Targets unrealistic,
commission was never paid,
i was expected to work 10 days in a row sometimes.
every other week i still see them advertising for staff.
i have worked for other telecommunication companies but this one in my opinion was the worst and i think its partly because it wasn't a direct company store and management was awful
wasn't really any good benefits either like there is with other companies a discounted price plan which in my opinion was even discounted a whole lot.
minimun wedge to.

met some off the nicest customers while i worked there tho.
Pros
helping the customers.
Cons
long days, poor management, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it but poor pay
Project Manager - Sales Operations (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 July 2017
As in title. Fantastic people, office and culture. Opportunities to advance and move roles. However pay is relatively low and there are no incremental increases each year.
Pros
Work from home. Flexible hours. Paid maternity. LGBT/diversity focussed.
Cons
Low pay relative to other tech companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much so red tape
IT Demand Planner (Former Employee) –  Dublin South, County Dublin9 June 2017
Big organsiation that doesnt really welcome new starters. Speht a lot of my time trying to figure out what to do as people were too busy to show me the ropes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,912 reviews
51.5K
41.4K
3730
2212
1152

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture