Voxpro Management reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 214 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circus
Multilingual Customer Experience (Current Employee) –  Cork21 November 2019
First days in Voxpro you feel like it's an amazing job and super fun... Well that's probably just the training, as trainers are very nice.

Then you go up to floor, with little to none support plus almost no experience and it's chaos. People don't care about customers, they usually disconnect the headsets so the customer can't hear anything and ends up hanging up. There's a high school vibe in where everyone critiques everyone for what they wear or how they talk.

Managers are useless, (don't bother applying as it will only be given to people who are friends with other managers and so), they always try to avoid work, so if you ask them for help they send you to or another department or to experts.

Experts, we call them Angels, and they just tell you a general response and that's it.

HR, they pretend they help you and that they support you but when you truly need them, or you've been sick, you're fu**ed as they care more of the money than your health.

Overall, I don't recommend whatsoever joining Voxpro as you'll be stressed for not getting the stats and they will give out to you threatening to fire you, but then to their colleagues they are very nice or to other CX's that they like, they don't pay attention to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management!
Customer Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cork17 September 2019
Fun place to work with great management and great colleagues. Chances to improve could be better and benefits as well (sick leave especially). It all depends on the contract really.
Pros
management, colleagues, work environment
Cons
poor benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Account Manager Google Project (Former Employee) –  Cork16 September 2019
Great Place to work , good projects , multicultural environment. Balance work , personal life quite good. Management aND CAREER PROGRESSION ARE NOT THE BEST SIDE Of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright.
Phone CX Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cork12 July 2019
Voxpro is a pretty typical call center. The atmosphere on the floor is excellent, but management can be less than competent, and god help you if you ever have to call in sick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cork28 June 2019
I work in the Bilingual Customer Service dpt, there are few things that I really have to say, management is not really organized, no reliable points of contact, no feedback.
no point in set holidays since they may get approved and the day after they are not.

Bonus are achievable, but for some excuse you don't get them... sometimes is technical... sometimes they don't know... they will get back to you... do they??
they do give you pizza vouchers! unfortunately those don't pay the bills or rent.

Growing in the company is quite impossible unless you know people.

Salary is quite low, plus when they have issue with the system and you can not login, you must take a photos to prove that you were at your desk, but still they take an hour out of salary.

Location is nice, but the public transport are a waste of time, you often end up taking a taxi during public holiday so basically you will work half day for nothing.

Nothing to say about the training, it was useful for my daily tasks.

The most embarrassing thing for a company like this? you must bring you own keyboard, the one they give are so old that keys get stuck while you are typing.

Apply only if you are desperate or first work experience.
Pros
easy task
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
Multilingual customer experience specialist (Current Employee) –  Cork6 June 2019
Management and HR are terrible at their job. They always refuse to give your normal days off, you have to insist and insist to have a chance to have them.
You have to take screenshots of your schedule because they often messed it up.
I asked for a simple letter stating my employment status. I had to wait 4 days and the got the starting date wrong, so I have to ask for it again.
if you arrive 10 minutes late they took 1h from your salary, if you have to stay 20 minutes more to assist a customer they won't pay a dime.
Pros
easy job
Cons
management, schedule, location
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid unless desperate
Agent (Former Employee) –  Cork29 May 2019
Disorganisation and chaos rule at every level.
Unprofessional team leaders who take micromanaging to its extremes.
Unfair bonus and target structure that promotes cheating.
Pros
The only "Pro" you will find is right after the "Vox" on your badge
Cons
Poor salary, poor benefits, poor work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Customer Experience Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cork12 April 2019
Worst place to work. Only good thing was the team. Management all on power trips. No chance of progression unless you have friends in higher places. Would not reccommend.
Pros
Team
Cons
Unrealistic working hours. Booking Holidays. No chance of progression.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 March 2019
I don't recommend Voxpro at all.

No advancement was available for their employees.
No recognition, Management is very bad.

Unfortunately, this is a company that tries to live on an image that is not aligned with reality at all.

Very poor management, internal communication is also very poor or even non-existent, unhealthy competitive environment, empty promises, career development is zero (on the contrary of what they are "pride" to say), unfairly treatment for people on same positions, which causes frustration etc, etc, etc. There is no a real structure.
There are many good people working there, people who join full of hope to be in a great company and develop their career, but the reality is very different, unfortunately.

I tried to stay there as long as I could, but at some point I had zero motivation to get up in the morning and go to work, it started even to affect my mental health.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cork21 March 2019
The place is run by incompetent young and inexperienced people. The HR is a disgraced, its a nightmare to book holidays that your entitle to, then they force you to book holidays randomly because you cant overtake them for next year or pay them. The wages are ridiculous you get better pay at McDonalds. The only good thing i can say about Voxpro is the team you work with.
Pros
Team environment
Cons
Managment and wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company to work for
Stripe Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cork12 March 2019
The training that has been provided by this company was very bad. We gain a litle bit of product knowledge. The trainer was constantly talking about personal life instead of product. My expectations were very high when I started working in this company and I didn't get almost anything in return. The management is overcontroling.
The atmosphere is unhealthy. People on the floor are good but management is horrendous because they insist on targets and nothing else matters. Not very people oriented company.
I wouldn't recomend it to anyone.
Pros
Cantine
Cons
No Benefits, poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dublin23 February 2019
High Paced Environment
Great Training and Support
Fantastic Culture
Management is ok
Great focus on Customer and allows for progression
Great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and cozy environment.
Google Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cork22 January 2019
A great company were everyone knows what has to be done and how it has to be done. It is so well organized that new people starts to feel comfortable within 2 weeks as everyone is always ready to help. The salary is fine but the training could be improved. The canteen is not the best around but i'm not sure if this depend on the chef or the management.
Pros
Company constantly try to keep you up with several activities
Cons
Training are poorly organized and the information provided is not useful for the actual job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The high turn-over says it all
CSE at Voxpro (Former Employee) –  Cork11 January 2019
The high turn-over says it all. Even managers resign.
Irish laws regarding bank holidays are not respected
Bonus system is unfair.Pizzas instead of money. Some teams work with no team leaders for months. Some become leaders based on friendships alone. Some people go to specialized teams based on connections with leaders while the rest of the team have to be recruited based on tests and application first. Some leaders treat people badly, even people who do not respond directly to them.Some people have been forced to resign after being badly treated. They have reported it with no consequence. Some people are rewarded for their bad behaviour as long as they know the right persons to know.
High rate of depression, and even deaths related to work brushed under the carpet. The turn-over is high, so Voxpro always manages to keep a good image.
Company benefits are non-existent. Cork positions are in competition with Voxpro offices in 3rd-world countries: Bucharest, and Manilla. Voxpro have already shut down positions in the US.
Pros
Young people are fun to hang out with
Cons
little pay, responsibilities do not mach the salary, low benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You belong at voxpro till you don't
Cs specialist (Former Employee) –  Cork6 December 2018
The management are inexperienced previous agents with no training and from what I have seen company seems to favour this as experienced people are passed over anyone great at their job will leave due to poor treatment. Salary is unrealistic and very few make it past probation also their feedback goals are 90% positive which is impossible. 1 of my starting class of 15 stayed after probation everyone else was fired no understanding for personal issues which they promote. I had 6 absences due to a car accident and sick family membeber was left go.despite have a decent customer return no lateness or abscences besides the above mentioned.

The only pro is the bad treatment does mean team bonding happens fast
Pros
Team
Cons
Bad food. Bad policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CX Specialist - Supercell (Former Employee) –  Cork30 October 2018
Good enough place to work. Management bad from my experience, made things up as they went along. Canteen food is usually bad. Met lots of nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointment and Frustration
HR (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 October 2018
Unfortunately this is a company that tries to live on a image that is not aligned with the reality at all.
They are only worried in "looking cool" on social media but seems to forget how important it is to live up to this image that they try to sell.
Very poor management, internal communication is also very poor or even non existent, unhealthy competitive environment, empty promises, career development is zero (on contrary of what they are "pride" to say), unfairly treatment for people on same positions,which causes frustration etc, etc, etc. There is no a real structure.
There are many good people working there, people who join full of hope to be in a great company and develop their career, but the reality is very different, unfortunately.
I tried to stay there as long as I could, but at some point I had zero motivation to get up in the morning and go to work, it started even to affect my mental health.
I want to believe that Voxpro is a company with potential to be good in the future, but they would need to start making drastic changes right now.
Pros
nice canteen
Cons
Poor Management - empty promises - no room for growth - very disorganized company
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed job, great start into workforce but plan ahead
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 September 2018
Worked at Voxpros Dublin office for 5months

The people are amazing and the workplace relaxed surrounded by a nice open office.

Perks are shallow and pay is okay for the work we did in our contract, same cannot be said for other contracts (Avoid Nest contract at all costs) unless you enjoy subpar pay for abuse.

There is progression internally but waiting for it will be a challenge in the monotony.

Hardest part of the job was finding meaning in work.

Again, plan ahead, do not stay longer than necessary.
Pros
Free fruit
Cons
Unrewarding job, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture
technical support specialist (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland18 September 2018
Voxpro is, basically, customer support outsourced provider. The company culture is overly intimate, and management are intent on social power. Management and staff are poorly educated, and the environment is permanently stressed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor enviroment
Technical Support for Google Apps for Business (Former Employee) –  Cork1 September 2018
Management cheating and lying. Promise you promotion if you work hard but never keep it. Cancels earned bonus and firing pregnant women. Stay away as far as you can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Voxpro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 214 reviews
544
446
350
232
142

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.2Culture

Voxpro Reviews by Location