walk Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Fun
Dog sitter | paws to the ground (Former Employee) –  Maryland25 May 2019
Fun and easy going place to work. Good salary and friendly environment. Flexible schedule and reasonable amount of vacation days. Management is firm but fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic babysitting
Dog Sitter/Walker (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON1 April 2019
I helped the kids to bed everynight, fed them breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks in between. I watched them in the pool, helped them clean themselves up, i cleaned the house spotless before the parents came home and made sure it was a safe yet fun environment.
Pros
Bonding with the kids. Really happy place
Cons
Got boring after everyone went to bed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
CEO (Current Employee) –  Aveiro6 March 2019
Foi um excelente projeto de desenvolvimento empresarial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rotatividade muito alta
Gerente de VendasHAPPY (Former Employee) –  Curitiba, PR19 January 2019
empresa com rotatividade muito alta ,falta de acompanhamento por parte da empresa
Pros
equipe
Cons
salario
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
PET SITTER (Current Employee) –  Palm Coast, FL16 August 2018
Whenever I went to work it never felt like work. Work was never boring there and they always had something for me to do. Everything that was trained to me I picked it up easily like I was working there for years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coach
Walk on basketball and volleyball coach (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CA8 June 2018
If you enjoy coaching then this is the job for you. I had a great time working with young individuals through sports. The students were great and hardworking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only volunteered
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CT 0651212 December 2017
I only volunteered for the walk to end Alzheimer's. When I was there lots of fun doing it I set up the pinwheel station so people could write who they were walking for and I had people sign up to donate more money to the cause.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charity
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  volunteer11 November 2017
Walk for life is a not for profit charity event that is a volunteer only event to raise money for the research into cancer prevention. I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this event for the friends I made and to contribute in some small way to the cure/prevention of cancer.
Pros
Feel good/ contribute
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a lot of drama and the people there xant find it un themselves to be nice to people behind there back
Hairstylist/Cosmetologist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK21 September 2017
When people are done with the guest or they are under the dryer they talk about them behind their back. Directors and people there are rude and when we merged salons they actually made it not a good salon.
Pros
Continued education
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Stand, UK23 August 2016
been here for just over a year, love the work place, staff are very friendly just need a change of scenery, have lunch break when you like, this is a supported living job so you are only supporting them not "looking after them"
Pros
lunch when ever you want
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente genial para conocer gente muy positiva
Gerente General (Current Employee) –  Rengo, O'Higgins26 May 2016
es el trabajo soñado, libre de estrés, muchas salidas a terreno que son muy entretenidas, mucho aprendizaje diario, muchas formas de ser feliz trabajando con un grupo de trabajo de calidad.
Pros
un sueldo ejemplar
Cons
se trabaja a un nivel que; un error no es aceptable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace. Poor GM
Production & Continuity Manager (Former Employee) –  Patchogue, NY10 March 2015
Great place to work. Needs better GM leadership with someone who's more focused on the objective instead of unevenly splitting his time with other obligations
Pros
great people. positive environment
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Clerk
Store clerk (Former Employee) –  Athens, TN15 October 2014
Cleaned and prepared old furniture to be displayed in store for resale. Helped customers with purchases.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
furniture was heavy and I had no help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Walk in Clinic
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Conyers, GA7 July 2014
I have been working at The Walk in Clinic for 2 years now. As us being a work in Clinic there are days that we are very slow and might see 3-4 patients that day. I work from 8:30am-6:00pm. I am the office Manager but there is no one under me. The clinic is very small, it is me and the boss. We had to let go of the Medical Assistance because we weren't seeing patient's like we needed. I like working there because my boss is very understandable. For example if one of my kids are sick and the school calls me she will let me have that day off, works with my schedule do to my kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LA9 November 2013
quiet place to work and you can get of office. Enjoyed meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at walk. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
56
45
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture