Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 13,141 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath8 October 2019
It was nice working in this organization. Lot of learning option and opportunities. If you perform well you would be noticed in the organization. Helpful feedback from manager to improve your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like it here actually but some of the employees are just because were just an agent and there's no plotted schedule
Associate (Current Employee) –  Gagfa tower18 September 2019
Wipro is my 2nd company. well i like it here especially to my team. I treat them as my family and i like wipro because of there facilities. Our training days was quite fun. even if the account is not easy but we enjoyed it. But during the certification it was so hard to adjust especially to the workforce there's no plotted schedule and they will shout on you. Some staffs are rude also.Theres no plotted schedule, some staff are rude just because were just an agent and they have high position they are like that? Its not making sense!
Pros
Facilities like gym, sleeping lounge and videoke lounge
Cons
Staff are rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Dublin14 August 2019
Nice place to start you career. Lots of learning opportunity.

Co operative co workers. Policy and job security is good. Very less work from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Service Desk Manager (Certified SDM through KPMG) (Current Employee) –  Dublin5 June 2019
I loved the work culture and support from the management in accomplishing your career goals.

I am from Operations, and wanted to switch to transition, it was not very difficult process, i informed my vertical head and then travelled to US for the new project transition, overall i love this company and you will always get the support from the management if you are good in your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work in.
Resource Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Shannon, IE4 December 2018
Wipro was going through a period of constant change during my time there. It was a fun enviorment with great staff that completed their work to the highest standards.
Pros
Easy commute and Development oppurtunities
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to work for
Senior Software Engineer, India (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 November 2018
a great place to grow and develop your interpersonal and professional skills.the peers are quite helpful and managment is always supportive

good luck
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work-life balance
BI Architect (Current Employee) –  Dublin29 October 2018
Provides ample opportunities to all employees across all geographical locations
Has good work life balance for all employees
Has good Management and Mentors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Shannon, County Clare20 March 2018
First job out of college and this gave me a great start of real life.
Wipro was fun and really had your career progression a key focus point. would recommend to anyone starting off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation is good
Account Relations Officer (Current Employee) –  Dublin6 March 2018
Wipro as company is great in terms of integrity in business and HR policies. However, appraisal process is largely misused by the managers for their benefits. More or less its used as stick to indirectly blackmail the employees. However, this is not the case with all managers. Out of 8 mangers I had, may be one was like this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only as good as the last mistake
Customer Contact Agent (Former Employee) –  Shannon, County Clare12 October 2017
If you come on the radar for quality, you will never be seen as an able employee again. Bonuses are cut and every item is double and triple checked, where employees have not had management queries raised or are if manager and staff are friendly (related) poor work is allowed to go unchecked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work culture.
Onsite Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 October 2017
We need to work 9.5 hours per day.
I got a good project after completing my training and I am very happy.
Wipro has a good management team and they are always helpful.
I like the work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair to employees
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 August 2017
Unable to adapt to the European culture, offering low rate salaries based on suspicious surveys and inefficient performance reviews; lack of communication and strategy.
Pros
None
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
PPI Remediation Case Handler (Former Employee) –  Shannon, County Clare21 June 2017
Working at Wipro I learned how to work as a team in order to achieve targets. Learning from colleagues and discussing different methods helped in reaching and exceeding personal targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities to work in different technologies
ETL/Business Intelligence (BI) Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 May 2017
Lots of opportunities to work in different technologies. Good exposure to multiple domains like Banking, Retail, Telecom.
Can work in higher roles and get good experience with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Dublin17 November 2016
Good to work
Good Training
Ok Management
Bad worklife balance
less team building activities
challenging work
less hikes
big multinational organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning curve, good atmosphere
PPI Administrator (Former Employee) –  Shannon, County Clare19 August 2016
A typical 8-5 position. The job offered a great opportunity to learn many necessary skills. The staff are all a warm and caring, a true pleasure to work with.
Pros
Relaxed working atmosphere
Cons
Low salary for expected output
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath4 July 2016
Good Exposure and Learning of new Skills . Joined as Fresher in this Company . VHDL and Test Skills were part of Learning process . OJT was provided at every aspect .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  IE25 April 2016
Flexible to work with different teams..
Starting from Team rainbow till scrum master , have seen various stages all that helped me to build my career technically strong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace, little job security
Insurance Case Handler (Former Employee) –  Shannon, CE15 January 2016
Wipro was an enjoyable place to work, mostly because of the colleagues I worked with. The major issue I had with working for Wipro was the lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro
Customer Relations Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Clare, ENG9 December 2015
Enjoyed each day in Wipro great working environment acknowledged hard work and rewarded you for it. Would still be there today but for redundancy and company was downsizing.

Enjoyed running a team of 16 and helping them to develop further
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13,141 reviews
53.5K
45.4K
33.1K
2685
1430

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture