Wipro Management reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 13,910 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Service Desk Manager (Certified SDM through KPMG) (Current Employee) –  Dublin5 June 2019
I loved the work culture and support from the management in accomplishing your career goals.

I am from Operations, and wanted to switch to transition, it was not very difficult process, i informed my vertical head and then travelled to US for the new project transition, overall i love this company and you will always get the support from the management if you are good in your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work in.
Resource Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Shannon, IE4 December 2018
Wipro was going through a period of constant change during my time there. It was a fun enviorment with great staff that completed their work to the highest standards.
Pros
Easy commute and Development oppurtunities
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work-life balance
BI Architect (Current Employee) –  Dublin29 October 2018
Provides ample opportunities to all employees across all geographical locations
Has good work life balance for all employees
Has good Management and Mentors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation is good
Account Relations Officer (Current Employee) –  Dublin6 March 2018
Wipro as company is great in terms of integrity in business and HR policies. However, appraisal process is largely misused by the managers for their benefits. More or less its used as stick to indirectly blackmail the employees. However, this is not the case with all managers. Out of 8 mangers I had, may be one was like this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only as good as the last mistake
Customer Contact Agent (Former Employee) –  Shannon, County Clare12 October 2017
If you come on the radar for quality, you will never be seen as an able employee again. Bonuses are cut and every item is double and triple checked, where employees have not had management queries raised or are if manager and staff are friendly (related) poor work is allowed to go unchecked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work culture.
Onsite Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 October 2017
We need to work 9.5 hours per day.
I got a good project after completing my training and I am very happy.
Wipro has a good management team and they are always helpful.
I like the work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair to employees
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 August 2017
Unable to adapt to the European culture, offering low rate salaries based on suspicious surveys and inefficient performance reviews; lack of communication and strategy.
Pros
None
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Dublin17 November 2016
Good to work
Good Training
Ok Management
Bad worklife balance
less team building activities
challenging work
less hikes
big multinational organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro
Mentor & Assistant Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Shannon, CE6 December 2015
Difficult place to work. Only thing that mattered was targets and departments that weren't involved in targets were expendable. The only pro of the business was the individuals involved in the business.
Pros
People
Cons
Work and management and the idea of the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Wipro reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13,910 reviews
53.7K
45.7K
33.3K
2734
1473

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture